The Board of Education

The North Branford Board of Education consists of seven members elected to serve, without compensation. The Board members serve at-large and following election, officers are selected for Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary.

The Board is charged with specific roles and responsibilities by state and federal statute. It sets policy for the school district and implements those policies through building and district administration.

Some of the main roles of the Board are as follows:

Employment of the Superintendent Legislative or Policymaking Educational & Strategic Planning Financial Resource – Budget Process School Facilities Communications with the Public

Board of Education Members

Board Chair - Shawna Holzer sholzer@northbranfordschools.org11/9/2021

Secretary - Elizabeth Siena - esiena@northbranfordschools.org11/9/2021

Member - Jana Balsamo jbalsamo@northbranfordschools.org11/14/2023

Member - Vincent Mase vmase@northbranfordschools.org11/14/2023

Member - Marcey Onofrio marceyonofrio@northbranfordschools.org11/9/2021

Member - Cynthia Rice crice@northbranfordschools.org11/14/2023

Member - Jeffrey Macmillen jmacmillen@northbranfordschools.org11/9/2021